Close message button

Save the Date! Pollinator Palooza Festival 2024 - Saturday, June 29th; 12:00 PM to 8:00 PM. Get Tickets!

Emerge: Butterfly Pavilion’s 26th Anniversary Celebration

Presented by BCR Companies

On October 1, 2021 Butterfly Pavilion welcomed 250 guests to EMERGE: Butterfly Pavilion’s 26th Anniversary Celebration. The event was a tremendous success, with sold-out seating, amazing support from our sponsors and a wonderful collection of auction items. In fact, it was the most successful gala in Butterfly Pavilion’s history! With the incredible support from our community of donors, sponsors, and friends of Butterfly Pavilion, together, we raised more than $250,000 for invertebrate conservation, research and education in Colorado, and around the world.

EMERGE was also an opportunity to share the progress we have been making behind the scenes on the campaign for the new Butterfly Pavilion. We are excited for the emergence of our new facility, opening in 2025! This event wouldn’t be possible without our generous sponsors and donors. Butterfly Pavilion and the tiny giants around the globe thank you!

If you were unable to attend but would like to support Butterfly Pavilion, click below to make a gift today. 

Make Your Gift Today

Donations made by check can be made out to Butterfly Pavilion and mailed to:

Butterfly Pavilion – 6252 West 104th Avenue Westminster, CO 80020.

To make donations by wire transfer, stock donations, or other gifts please reach out to

Thank You to our 2021 Gala Sponsors!


Sustaining Sponsors

Davis Graham & Stubbs
Garrett and Karen Baum
GE Johnson Construction Company
Marathon Petroleum
PDC Energy

Partner Sponsors:

Accelerated Services
Elevations Credit Union
Innov8 Properties: Keller Williams
Intrepid Benefits
Monarch Casino Resort Spa
Chad and Lindsay Schneider

Patron Sponsors:

Adams 12 Five Star Schools
Aspen Street Land
BOK Financial
City and County of Broomfield
Davidson Family Foundation
Five Star Education Foundation
MindSpark Learning
Mytech Partners
Mary and Joe Kovach
Oz Architecture
Rubin Brown
Taylor Morrison
Tolin Mechanical

Thank You to Our Supporters!

Development Committee

Chad Schneider, Chair
Steve Nosov
Erin Brumleve
Richard Jarboe

Board of Directors

Chad Schneider, Chair
Courtney Loper, Vice Chair
Rachel King, Treasurer
Julie Stencel, Secretary
Randy Ahrens
Garrett Baum
Bob Briggs, Emeritus
Nathalie Brochu
David DeMott
Rich Jarboe
Kenneth Monfort
Tisha Schuller, Honorary
Michael Snider

Patrick Tennyson, President and CEO