Today's Hours
First Entry 9:00 am
Last Entry 4:15 pm
Donate Buy Tickets
Menu
Today's Hours
First Entry 9:00 am
Last Entry 4:15 pm

Contact Us

Here are the ways in which you can contact us at Butterfly Pavilion.

Found an unknown insect in your house or outdoors, and would like to know what it is? Email us a photo at Zookeepers@Butterflies.org, and we might be able to help identify it!

General Information

303-469-5441

Mailing Address

6252 West 104th Ave. Westminster, CO 80020

Fax Number

303-657-5944

General Inquiries

For general inquiries, please email us at: VisitorServices@butterflies.org

Departments

Donation Requests 720.375.9980 or Donations@butterflies.org

School & Program Registration 720.974.1861 or Registrar@Butterflies.org

Education Department 720.974.1862 or Education@butterflies.org

Birthdays 720.772.5917 or Parties@butterflies.org

Private Events 720.974.1871 or Events@Butterflies.org

Marketing Department 303.469.2379 or Marketing@Butterflies.org

Membership Department 720.974.1866 or membership@butterflies.org

Volunteer Opportunities 720.974.1868 or Volunteering@Butterflies.org

Exhibits

Wings of the Tropics

Walk among free-flying butterflies in a tropical paradise.

Crawl-A-See-Em

Transport yourself to the Crawl-A-See-Em, home of Rosie the tarantula and other small wonders! Explore and learn about dozens of species of arthropods. Sharpen your observation skills as you discover animals hidden in their native habitats.

Water’s Edge

Explore the incredible diversity of underwater invertebrates.

Invertebrate World

Immerse yourself in an explosion of invertebrate diversity.

Outdoor Gardens & Nature Trails

Explore the lifecycle of a Colorado ecosystem.

Daily Programs & Showtimes

There’s always something new to discover at Butterfly Pavilion! Join Butterfly Pavilion’s interpretive specialists to learn more about the amazing plants and animals at the zoo. Daily programs can include feeding demonstrations, animal encounters, guided tours, and interactive presentations.

Butterflies at Chatfield

This seasonal habitat at Denver Botanic Gardens Chatfield Farms is home to hundreds of native Colorado butterflies such as swallowtails, monarchs, mourning cloaks and painted ladies. Butterflies at Chatfield is a partnership between Denver Botanic Gardens and Butterfly Pavilion.

Upcoming Events

12 Days of Invertebrates

A holiday-themed showcase of spineless wonders!

Winter Camps

For kids ages 5-12.
For kids ages 5-12. Spend your school break learning and exploring!
Register Your Camper

How to Walk on Water and Climb Up Walls with Dr. David Hu

Join Dr. Hu from the Georgia Institute of Technology for this exciting talk and book signing that will reveal the unbelievable ways in which animals interact with water.
Get Tickets