Close message button

Butterfly Pavilion will be closing early on 12/10/2022 and 12/15/2022 at 3:00pm with last admission at 2:15pm.

Contact Us

Here are the ways in which you can contact us at Butterfly Pavilion.

Found an unknown insect in your house or outdoors, and would like to know what it is? Email us a photo at Zookeepers@butterflies.org, and we might be able to help identify it!

General Information

303-469-5441

Mailing Address

6252 West 104th Ave. Westminster, CO 80020

General Inquiries

For general inquiries, please email us at: VisitorServices@butterflies.org

Departments

Donation Requests 720.758.7285 or
Development@butterflies.org

Donor Relations 720.758.7285 or
Development@butterflies.org

School & Program Registration 720.974.1861 or
Registrar@butterflies.org

 Camps & Afterschool Programs 720.974.1877 or
Education@butterflies.org

Birthdays 720.974.1862 or
Parties@butterflies.org

Education Department 720.974.1861 or
Education@butterflies.org

Private Events 720.974.1871 or
PrivateEvents@butterflies.org

Media contact  Jennifer Quermann 703.477.0668 or
jquermann@butterflies.org

Marketing Department 720.974.1879 or
Marketing@butterflies.org

Membership Department 720.974.1866 or
Membership@butterflies.org

Volunteer Opportunities 720.974.1868 or
Volunteering@butterflies.org

Exhibits

Colorado Backyard

This immersive exhibit connects guests to the rich and diverse life that surrounds us, and inspires a greater commitment to conserve all of our natural treasures in Colorado and beyond.

Wings of the Tropics

Walk among free-flying butterflies in a tropical paradise.

Survival

Transport yourself to the Survival exhibit, home of Rosie the tarantula and other small wonders! Explore and learn about dozens of species of arthropods. Sharpen your observation skills as you discover animals hidden in their native habitats.

Water’s Edge

Explore the incredible diversity of underwater invertebrates.

Daily Programs & Showtimes

There’s always something new to discover at Butterfly Pavilion! Join Butterfly Pavilion’s interpretive specialists to learn more about the amazing plants and animals at the zoo. Daily programs can include feeding demonstrations, animal encounters, guided tours, and interactive presentations.

Offsite Exhibits

Upcoming Events

Butterfly Pinning 101

Get Tickets!

Beekeeping Bootcamp

At Butterfly Pavilion
Typically held on Saturdays. Work alongside Butterfly Pavilion beekeeping experts and other beginner beekeepers, developing the skills necessary to achieve thriving beehives. Beekeeping Bootcamp is taught by a qualified beginning beekeeper class instructor through the Colorado State Beekeeping Association (CSBA)!
Register for 2023 Individual Workshops

Macro Photography

Classes typically are held on Saturdays. Whether you’re a paparazzo or can’t figure out your camera phone, join expert photographer Bob Krugmire for hands-on instruction that will teach you to maximize the potential of your camera!
Get Tickets Today!