Today's Hours
First Entry 9:00 am
Last Entry 4:15 pm
Donate Buy Tickets
Menu
Today's Hours
First Entry 9:00 am
Last Entry 4:15 pm

Contact Us

Here are the ways in which you can contact us at Butterfly Pavilion.

Found an unknown insect in your house or outdoors, and would like to know what it is? Email us a photo at Zookeepers@Butterflies.org, and we might be able to help identify it!

General Information

303-469-5441

Mailing Address

6252 West 104th Ave. Westminster, CO 80020

General Inquiries

For general inquiries, please email us at: VisitorServices@butterflies.org

Departments

Donation Requests 303.469.9201 or
Donations@butterflies.org

Development Department 720.375.9980or

Development@Butterflies.org

School & Program Registration 720.974.1861 or
Registrar@Butterflies.org

Education Department 720.974.1862 or
Education@butterflies.org

Birthdays 720.772.5917 or
Parties@butterflies.org

Private Events 720.974.1871 or
Events@Butterflies.org

Marketing Department 720.974.1879 or
Marketing@Butterflies.org

Membership Department 720.974.1866 or
Membership@butterflies.org

Volunteer Opportunities 720.974.1868 or
Volunteering@Butterflies.org

Exhibits

Colorado Backyard

Butterfly Pavilion's newest interactive exhibit connects guests to the rich and diverse life that surrounds us, and inspires a greater commitment to conserve all of our natural treasures in Colorado and beyond.

Wings of the Tropics

Walk among free-flying butterflies in a tropical paradise.

Crawl-A-See-Em

Transport yourself to the Crawl-A-See-Em, home of Rosie the tarantula and other small wonders! Explore and learn about dozens of species of arthropods. Sharpen your observation skills as you discover animals hidden in their native habitats.

Water’s Edge

Explore the incredible diversity of underwater invertebrates.

Outdoor Gardens & Nature Trails

Explore the lifecycle of a Colorado ecosystem.

Daily Programs & Showtimes

There’s always something new to discover at Butterfly Pavilion! Join Butterfly Pavilion’s interpretive specialists to learn more about the amazing plants and animals at the zoo. Daily programs can include feeding demonstrations, animal encounters, guided tours, and interactive presentations.

Butterflies at Chatfield

This seasonal habitat at Denver Botanic Gardens Chatfield Farms is home to hundreds of native Colorado butterflies such as swallowtails, monarchs, mourning cloaks and painted ladies. Butterflies at Chatfield is a partnership between Denver Botanic Gardens and Butterfly Pavilion.

Upcoming Events

Name the New Day Octopus

Visit Butterfly Pavilion August 21 - September 4 to vote!
Plan Your Visit

Bugtober: Masquerade

Butterfly Pavilion cordially invites you to an exhibit showcase of the master illusionists of the invertebrate world.
Plan Your Visit

$5 Day

August 26 9 am - 5 pm
Explore Butterfly Pavilion's immersive exhibits for just $5 per person, plus tax!
Exhibits