Close message button

Butterfly Pavilion is open for Memorial Day with our regular hours

Contact Us

Here are the ways in which you can contact us at Butterfly Pavilion.

Found an unknown insect in your house or outdoors, and would like to know what it is? Email us a photo at Zookeepers@butterflies.org, and we might be able to help identify it!

General Information

303-469-5441

Mailing Address

6252 West 104th Ave. Westminster, CO 80020

General Inquiries

For general inquiries, please email us at: VisitorServices@butterflies.org

Departments

Donation Requests

Donor Relations 720.758.7285 or
Development@butterflies.org

School & Program Registration 720.974.1861 or
Registrar@butterflies.org

 Camps & Afterschool Programs 720.974.1877 or
Education@butterflies.org

Birthdays 720.974.1862 or
Parties@butterflies.org

Education Department 720.974.1861 or
Education@butterflies.org

Private Events 720.974.1871 or
PrivateEvents@butterflies.org

Media contact  Jennifer Quermann 703.477.0668 or
jquermann@butterflies.org

Marketing Department 720.974.1879 or
Marketing@butterflies.org

Membership Department 720.351.9372 or
Membership@butterflies.org

Volunteer Opportunities 720.974.1868 or
Volunteering@butterflies.org

Exhibits

Pollinator Place

Explore the incredible world of pollinators and how their survival ensures our own. Learn the importance of these impactful invertebrates and how they shape ecosystems and economies. ​

Colorado Backyard

This immersive exhibit connects guests to the rich and diverse life that surrounds us, and inspires a greater commitment to conserve all of our natural treasures in Colorado and beyond.

Wings of the Tropics

Walk among free-flying butterflies in a tropical paradise.

Survival

Transport yourself to the Survival exhibit, home of Rosie the tarantula and other small wonders! Explore and learn about dozens of species of arthropods. Sharpen your observation skills as you discover animals hidden in their native habitats.

Water’s Edge

Explore the incredible diversity of underwater invertebrates.

Outdoor Gardens

Experience the wonder of Colorado’s wild invertebrates! The outdoor gardens at Butterfly Pavilion are designed to provide habitat for native invertebrates with a focus on native pollinators, while also providing four-season beauty and a place to wander, relax, and learn.

Daily Programs & Showtimes

There’s always something new to discover at Butterfly Pavilion! Join Butterfly Pavilion’s interpretive specialists to learn more about the amazing plants and animals at the zoo. Daily programs can include feeding demonstrations, animal encounters, guided tours, and interactive presentations.

Upcoming Events

Tea Time

Thinking about visiting us with your adult or senior group? Join Butterfly Pavilion's exciting adult-focused program and rediscover the joy of learning!

Evening Outdoor Yoga

Connect with nature and enjoy the serene backdrop of our vibrant Discovery Gardens while you unwind on our peaceful patio.
Register Now!

Pollinator Palooza Festival

Spend a summer day at Butterfly Pavilion for an outdoor pollinator extravaganza!